Tags

, , , ,

by Miss Elliot

september2014 012

Yes, this is That Post. The post where I show you tons of pictures and generally gush about weddings and THIS wedding in particular. I shall attempt to go in the order of which Things Happened, because everything will be crazy if I don’t. Heh.

All these lovely pictures were taken by moi and my mother. All the pictures of the actual ceremony are by my mom – I was at the piano, either playing or turning pages for the other pianist. 🙂

To start:

Measuring tulle for the wedding chapel out at the farm, a week before the wedding….

september2014 007

september2014 016

september2014 017

The stormy sky. It didn't actually rain at all that day. Ha.

The stormy sky. It didn’t actually rain at all that day.

The bride-to-be...

The bride-to-be…

september2014 027

september2014 030

The cross on top of the wedding chapel...

The cross on top of the wedding chapel…

By the way, my grandpa built the wedding chapel for Auntie Rachel to be married under. It is so lovely, out there in the fields with foresty land all around. *dreamy sigh*

Miss Elliot being artsy. Basically.

Miss Elliot being artsy. Basically.

Ditto.

Ditto.

Wasn't the sky amazing??

Isn’t the sky amazing??

september2014 019

Auntie and Miss Bennet's shoulder. :-)

Auntie (a.k.a. the bride) and Miss Bennet’s shoulder. 🙂

september2014 040

september2014 045

My little sister in the midst of the wedding flowers…

september2014 048

My other little sister (heehee) in the midst of the wedding flowers…

Being artsy again. The road from where we were up to the main road. And yours truly.

Being artsy again. The road from where we were up to the main road. And yours truly.

On Thursday, two days before the wedding, all the family members in town went to my grandmother’s for dinner…

weddingsept2014 154

Wow. Eighteen people – some whom I may never see again, some who may never see each other again. It was amazing and fun and awesome. That was a wonderful dinner, and it doubled as little cousin Joshua’s birthday. (See picture above.)

weddingsept2014 140

Here comes the bride!!

I cropped the last name out of the picture, replaced it with Wedding, and it ended up looking.. ummm, wierd. Hmmm.

That was only Thursday. Two more days left to the wedding…
Stay tuned; there’s wayyyy more to come!

Part 2

Part 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

