Tags

, , ,

by Miss Elliot

I am quite proud of myself for doing this at last! *applauds self* 😉 But really, I’ve been procrastinating far too long, and it’s not nice to you, dear readers. So, my apologies. :-/

But, give me some credit! I was sick, m’dears. Ah, well, c’est la vie, as Mrs. Elton would say. :-p Now, where were we last time? Oh, yes. The dinner at Grandma’s.

It turns out there’s only one picture I forgot to put in the last post…

Uncle Patrick's cookie eating face.

Uncle Patrick’s cookie eating face. Heehee.

On Friday morning, very early, my mom, me (Miss Elliot), Miss Bennet, Matthew, Abigail, Mary, and Ruth all went out to the farm to gather Queen Anne’s lace for the flower arrangements that would line the aisle and go in the bridal suite. Pictures mostly by moi. 🙂

september2014 091

The ‘potty barn’ or bridal suite is in the background.

My mother and the two youngest picking the flowers.

My mother and the two youngest picking the flowers.

september2014 089

september2014 088

A bit later, everyone else arrived and cut zinnias from Grandma’s garden. Mommy went to the, ummm… potty barn (that is its name. It has no other) and arranged the arrangements, haha.

september2014 094

Sisters and cousins in the trunk of the Chevy Sub. :-)

Sisters and cousins in the trunk of the Chevy Sub.  🙂

The aisle.

The aisle.

september2014 100

Another view of the aisle from inside the chapel.

Another view of the aisle from inside the chapel.

Friday night was the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner…

Rehearsing the music...

Rehearsing the music…

weddingsept2014 174

weddingsept2014 161

weddingsept2014 164

weddingsept2014 166

Cousin Joshua.

Cousin Joshua.

The two youngest flower girls: my little sister Ruth and cousin Caroline.

The two youngest flower girls: my little sister Ruth and cousin Caroline.

weddingsept2014 195

weddingsept2014 191

After we rehearsed the ceremony, everyone went to a delightful Mexican resturant (and it was a local resturant, so I ain’t tellin’ you its name in case you should look it up and then come stalk us :-p).

Miss Bennet and moi with Great-great Uncle Jimmy and Great Aunt Jan. Such a special time!!

Miss Bennet and moi with Great-great Uncle Jimmy and Great Aunt Jan. Such a special time!!

The bride- and groom-to-be with little Joshua. <3

The bride- and groom-to-be with little Joshua! ❤

Next time: the wedding itself. Which is what everyone really wanted to see in the first place.

Part One

Part Two

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

