Hello all and sundry! Today is my fifteenth birthday (WHAT EVEN.) and it’s been a lovely day, in spite of the fact that we are sick AGAIN. (WHY ARE WE SICK ON MY BIRTHDAY. WHY. AND NO I’M NOT COMPLAINING I’M NOT I’M NOT.

…Anyway.)

(All these lovely pictures courtesy of Cap-that.com.)

For my birthday movie, I picked Sense and Sensibility 1995. Because lovely stuff, y’know. 🙂

I cannot believe that this past year has gone by so fast – it’s scary!! So is the fact that fifteen is just FIVE years away from TWENTY. I’m dashed.

It’s been amazing, the things God has shown me this year. And so much has happened!

(And the first thing I said to myself this morning was: “Squeeep! I’m Lydia’s age!”

Heehee.)

The lack of fifteen-year-olds in period dramas is rather surprising. I’ve hunted up a few, just for fun. Do comment and tell me any others you think of!

Of course, Lydia Bennet comes to mind first.

I do NOT intend to follow her example next year. I may learn to drive but I will not drive off to Gretna Green, London, or anywhere in that category. Nope, not even with Mr. Darcy. (What would Lady Catharine say??) Ahem.

Georgiana Darcy. She is, by the way, one of my favorite side characters in the Austen Canon. She’s so sweet and shy and a regular darling.

And I cannot think of a single other character! I hope you all have a lovely day!

