Tags

, ,

I am SUCH a bad blogger. Sorry everyone. I WILL do better over the summer, etc. etc. and so forth.

Speaking of the summer, remember the 30-Day Song Challenge I promised to do?

Here’s my button for it! I’d love it if you passed it around – but of course you don’t have to. (ImeanyesyoudobecauseSierraBorgessandmusiciswonderfulandall.)

My sister and I went to see the play version of Pride and Prejudice at our local Youth Theatre and it was quite adequate..oh wait.

SQUEEEEEE IT WAS SO GOOD AND LIZZY WAS GOOD AND IT WAS SWELLISIMUS. Post about that later.

And the royal baby is born!!! I’m sorry to any snarky Britishers but to an American girl who’s rather obsessed with Britain (because JANE AUSTEN AND SHERLOCK HOLMES AND BOOKS AND TEA AND PERIOD DRAMAS GALORE), little Charlotte Elizabeth Diana is top on *my* celebrity list. Right, wayyyy too many caps. 🙂

And yay!!! The dress is finished and has been for a month but I’m a lazy bum! And my mommy kindly took pictures for me and so voila. And sorry, you cannot see my face. Because, y’know, internet privacy and all. 🙂

Anyone want to get started?

spring2015 1904

Sorry about the bad quality – my mom’s camera is a good one but something happens when I upload the pictures.

spring2015 1907

I had my hair fixed a la Cynthia what’s her name (in Wives and Daughters) but you can’t see it. Sigh.

spring2015 1906

Pocketses!! 🙂

So yay! What do you think? Next I’m going to do a 1950’s style dress that I already have one of (is that grammatical??), but I’m going to make a copy in light sandy brown.

Have a lovely day!

 

 

